Stages of Labor

 Stages of Labour

Pre labour (Braxton Hicks); ready for labour.

There are four stages of labour;

1. 1st stage

2. 2nd stage

3. 3rd stage 

4. 4th stage

1. First stage

Stars from onset of true labor pain and full dilatation of cervix.

2. Second stage

Starts from full dilatation of cervix and ends with delivery (expulsion of fetus from birth canal)

3.  Third stage

Begins after expulsion of fetus and ends with expulsion of placenta and membrane.

4. Fourth stage

(Observation stage); at least one hours after birth, (4 hour's mother and baby).

Observe general condition of mother and baby and behaviour of uterus.

Post a Comment